hitsoffline.blogg.se

Outlook for mac where is outbox
Outlook for mac where is outbox












(probably get 8-10 drops / day, but only see this Outlook not responding/loss of email 1-3 times a day.) Time, as the drops are much more frequent than the not responding/data loss problem. I might be able to equate the drops to that loss of connection, but it seems I have to do something else at the same Outlook will restore connection when possible."įollowed by another one "Connection has been restored." The drop of connection has never been longer than 2 milliseconds. However I have noticed in Event Viewer I will get Informational Event ID 26, "Connection to MS Exchange has been lost. I rarely undock this laptop, so I'm not going into standby or using WiFi. I get the "Outlook not responding" and have to restart Outlook mostly when I'm moving email to my. That kept me working for one day before the problem returned.Ĭouple things I've noticed. Our user support person recommended that I delete and recreate my. I was opening and reading the new mails, deleting them, and even replying to them, without noticing that However I was receiving emails the whole time. It had probably been 45 minutes since my last sent message. I saw that my Outbox cleared of those 8 messages, so I went to my Sentīox, and they weren't there. But I'd long since closed those couple open emails from my desktop. So they'd probably been open for anywhere from 5-15 minutes. They were mails that I'd opened and left open while I worked

Outlook for mac where is outbox windows#

When it restarted Outlook opened up a couple of windows of emails I'd read awhile ago. We closed Outlook, got the message that there was a problem,ĭo you want to wait for it or close and restart where you left off. I can't remember what we did next, but we got the "Outlook not responding" message. I went and got our user support person at that time, so another set of eyes could confirm this. Connected to Exchange Server." And yet, Outbox held 8 messages. On the bottom status bar in Exchange it said "All Folders Up to date. I could actively get to the Internet and our internal That's when I noticed I had 8 messages in my Outbox. I checked my desktop thinking perhaps I hadn't hit Send, but no. I thought perhaps I'd sent it to her home mail, so I went back

outlook for mac where is outbox

I ran into a colleague and asked about a message I had forwarded a few minutes before. The instance that caught my eye with this, happened the other day. It's happening almost daily with me. As noted by other users above, I am able to continue receiving emails during this time.












Outlook for mac where is outbox